A week after surgery

Posted on February 6, 2009. Filed under: Surgery |

Today marks exactly a week since I got the surgery done. Here are a few remarks that I’d like to share.

Quick Caveat: I’ve been going through a personal battle on how much information I’ll feel comfortable divulging here. I have tons of helpful information (high resolution pictures, video of surgery, vital stats, etc) that I want to share on here, but… I’m just not sure. So for now, the plan is to post what I can, when I can, as much as I’m comfortable with, until I find the sweet spot.

So last Friday (Jan 30th) was the big day. Location, Garland, TX (view on map here).

Roll Call:
Oral Surgeons – Dr. Robert McNeill, D.D.S., M.D. and Dr. Ronald Rogers, D.D.S., Orthodontist – Dr. Stephen Chu D.D.S.

Nerves:
Do not recall having any.  I was as calm as the drugs could get me.

Length of Surgery:
4 hours!

Last Memory:
Male voice, “I’m about to turn on the laughing-gas.”

Pain, weird things…
Absolutely none. Did not feel a single thing. I do remember a very blurry sight Dr Chu, but that was it. The entire procedure, to me, was really just a flash!

Now comes the tough part
Oh the scarlet-red drool… that uncontrollable drool and the loss of every possible cognition.  I owe my roommate (who also happens to be a DDS) a ton of gratitude for his assistance that day!

In all, it was a very successful  day!

I will write more in detail about the days that followed in future posts… Till then, stay strong!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

    About

    my experience with Wilckodontics (periodontally-accelerated osteogenic orthodontics)

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...